the worst film

6 Jun

Just to say, I’ve returned from Bristle bringing with me what we were all craving – The Worst Witch :o) So if anyone fancies a viewing, let me know…

For those not in the know, The Worst Witch is a hideous, hideous musical version of the story, in which frankly nothing makes sense, it is officially the worst film ever made, as far as I’ve seen, and I’ve seen some bad films. It stars Tim Curry as the Grand Wizard, who half way through breaks into a really really weird music video, containing a string of terrible rhymes for "halloween", including the immortal line: "has anybody seen my tambourine?"

Ahh, I could go on and on… but for an amazingly good and hilarous review, see http://www.x-entertainment.com/messages/433.html

Soon…

On a similar topic, Bollysoc tonight! :o)

And has anyone else finally got to the stage where neither oxford nor your home town is "home" any more? I suppose… that makes Heaven all the more of my proper home :o)

4 Responses to “the worst film”

  1. Loren 06/06/2005 at 10:29 pm #

    Mel, I must see this film! I saw it when I was little and had totally forgotten about it – till now.

  2. leeroythehitman 07/06/2005 at 10:29 pm #

    I'm shocked and appalled by both of you…

  3. MelGeorge 09/06/2005 at 10:29 pm #

    I am fairly shocked and appalled that Loren saw this film as a child. Well, shocked anyway – I know very few people who know of its existence.. heehee! Next week some time…

  4. loren_parry 14/06/2005 at 10:29 pm #

    Melllllllllll, when can we see the fillllllllm? Not that I'm regressing to the whiny child I was when I first saw it…

Leave a Reply

