Congratumalations!

26 Jun

Hellooo

Just wanted to publish my congratulations to all the chemists, and a particular big up to my groovy (and slightly geeky) ex-housemates who managed to make the House of Chemistry a House of Scholars! Good grief. You all worked dead hard though, so well done!! :o)

This makes me the house dunce. I’m this far from gown envy you know, can’t you tell?

And also – and more importantly! – I am finally allowed to publish a crazily enormous CONGRATS to Geoff and Denise, who reckon they can put up with each other forever! Aarrggh! Nah, you are both very lucky people.. hmm no let’s make that very blessed people! God is just so gracious and incredible, don’t you love the way he does things? "Your works are wonderful, I know that full well." (Ps 139)

So having engaged friends is somewhat scary, but telling people made the ball at least 500% more entertaining, good timing ;o) Who wins best reaction, do you reckon?..

Hooray hooray! Might stop skipping eventually! Love a very chuffed Great Auntie Mel xxx

4 Responses to “Congratumalations!”

  1. Geoff 26/06/2005 at 10:28 pm #

    It's got to be James'! Though how slow on the uptake can one person be!

  2. MelGeorge 27/06/2005 at 10:28 pm #

    I quite liked Fran's – it was the reaction you might give if someone had just jumped out at you holding a scythe. Though Lucy assuming you were playing a cruel joke on her was also amusing…

  3. leeroythehitman 27/06/2005 at 10:28 pm #

    Matt (Wain)'s reaction was funny, but I can't really post it on such a respectable webpage…

  4. WenchClubProprietor 27/06/2005 at 10:28 pm #

    Oi! I resent the slow uptake remark.I've been fooled before by people claiming to be engaged (and you think I'm kidding) so I think I was merely showing a requisite amount of caution under the circumstances.Plus I was tired after exams.Yes…tired after exams.That was definately the reason. *looks shifty*

Leave a Reply

