Big city life

23 Dec
Hullo
So my stats is being valiently wrestled with by a small army of advisors – and I don’t know what I’d do without Paul Griffiths (our legendary ex-stats tutor). But still rather behind. But meh – it’s Christmas :o)
Sim spent some time this week continuing my rural education, we managed to find Chiselborough – though predictably not without mishap. Talk about the wilderness. Going to the cinema is a whole-day quest involving walking to the next village to be able to get on the hourly bus to go to the town. Nicely demonstrated my townie ignorance by trying to jump over a bog and leaving one shoe behind. But I guess fair’s fair – I mean Simon can’t cross the road safely in Oxford, and now I realise why.. ;o) But wow – tis a beautiful place. And thanks for rescuing my shoe.
Finished my brief but happy employment! Now, Merry Christmas guys, and here’s a verse of In the bleak midwinter that I’d never heard before singing it in West Chinnock.. and provoked me to lots of thought. Love and festive blessings xxxx

Enough for Him, Whom cherubim, worship night and day,
A breastful of milk, and a mangerful of hay;
Enough for Him, Whom angels fall down before,
The ox and ass and camel which adore.

One Response to “Big city life”

  1. Unilliterate_Simon 29/12/2005 at 10:27 pm #

    yous be welcome, missy, and nos mistake… *doffing cap* and be that what you bees sayin? a carrrrrr?

Leave a Reply

