several types of wonder

17 Jan
In 0th week, there wasn’t much of a crowd, but by 12:40 on Monday of 1st week, I counted 34 people watching Neighbours in the TV room. This amused me.
Also, how cool is google earth?! I have today been filled with wonder at how impossibly huge Rio de Janeiro is. And I thought Lima was enormous. And reassured to see a whole lot of trees still left running wild in the Amazon. And embarassed to see our horribly wrecked back garden in a street of nicely green ones.
However, added to Neighbours, this now means that I have no hope of doing any reading unless I run far away from my room and read in Blackwells.
And, I am loving being reunited with my view. Saturday night brought an amazing sunset, and I remembered how much I love living up here!
Leave a Reply

