Legalised procrastination

20 Jan
I reckon this is the first time ever that I haven’t felt completely stupidly busy in Oxford. Even that guilt about "I must be doing something productive every 30 seconds of the day" is disappearing. Superb. Having nothing timetabled (apart from a lab where we basically have to flail our arms around as fast as possible), and having less commitments than ever, has kind of changed the atmosphere. Instead of running from place to place, I can now walk at a slightly more leisurely pace. And do normal things – like reading Harry Potter, putting my feet up, even – heaven forfend – chatting to people! It’s almost, but definately not quite, like being at home.
Ask me again in 8th week when there’s a deadline staring at me.
Until then I’m free for some relatively guiltless procrastination :o)
One Response to “Legalised procrastination”

  1. Unilliterate_Simon 20/01/2006 at 10:27 pm #

    ooo anything vaguely sanctimonious in you re:my sleepy use of 'to' is COMPLETELY overridden by 'definately'… Mel Mel Mellll! Rookie mistake…(dya ever feel our respective blogs are merely something off an extended abuse-exchange?)By the way, I deliberately put that 'off' in their to give you a sense of triumph, to be dashed when you realised it was deliberate. And that 'their' for similar reasons. Any other errors are, indeed, erorrs. Except that one.

Leave a Reply

