a song for stephen

16 Jul
I like this. He liked this. I guess lots of songs and things remind me of situations WITH him, but this is one that’s long reminded me of HIM – and now always will.
O, to see You as You are
To glimpse the wonders yet unseen
Assist my sight, unveil my eyes
To see You.
Lord, to know You as You are
To even dare to speak or stand
Though marked beloved, to fall as dead
When I see You.
And through grace untold, to see You
With this heart unveiled to know You
Lord, in Your pure light.
How great the glory of Your name
How small the voice I humbly bring
Yet with my all I raise a song
When I see you.
It is the song of love’s pure light
The grace reflected in these eyes
The overflow of those who know
They have seen You.
We were disgraced, but You graced us
With the warmth of Your forgiveness.
Now You lead us ever closer
To the pure light of Your holiness.
And I’ll sing of the wonders of Your grace
Sing of the wonders of Your grace
Sing of the wonders of Your grace, O Lord.
And I’ll tell of the glory of Your name
Tell of the glory of Your name
Tell of the glory of Your name, O Lord.
— Matt Redman
Leave a Reply

