a series of unrelated events

29 Jun
ooh er.
Does the fact that I haven’t written here for ages meant that:
a) My life has become far too exciting to leave me time for such things?
b) Nothing at all of interest has happened for me to report?
c) Nothing in the least profound or witty has crossed my mind?
d) I have just become rather disorganised and sort of forgotten to find any time to do this?
e) I have lost both my hands in a cider-press and can no longer type?
The answer is d), with a bit of all of the others thrown in.
Apart from the cider-press. Although I did get a pretty bad papercut the other week.
Things that have happened… let’s see… I almost went punting, but it was called off due to flooding. So that was exciting. I did get to teach my work colleagues how to play croquet instead, so you know, not a totally wasted day. Discovered a really nice part of St Johns for the first time that I never knew we were allowed in when I was a student. Ho hum. The Standard Seven were all reunited for that weekend, which was lovely indeed, it was good to see Captain Clean and Fairy Boy taking their customary roles in the washing-up process.
Geoff loves being called Fairy Boy.
My young nephew Joel has been growing into a big fat pie in the meantime, and can now do a good impression of "amused/a little scared" if you pull a funny face at him.
A few weeks ago, Lou, B and I took a road trip to Dr Newell’s new place in Kent, which is beautifully in the middle of nowhere.. we rambled in the rain to (apparently) the real site of the Hundred Acre Wood, and the others did a pretty good impression of Winnie the Pooh characters.

IMGP2179

Guess which is which. I’d be amazed if you could. I just wanted to make them look silly, in all honesty. 
I’ve been finding out that I really quite enjoy making bling Powerpoint presentations. Oh yeah.
Lou has left the Bulan to become a tree-planter in the mountains near L.A. for the summer. As you do. Good to hear she’s enjoying it thus far, but it’s the end of the line for Bulan as we know it! About a month til I move out, and it’ll be rather sad, as I do now think of this place as Home.
Will that do for now? More important than all these things is the pressing question of whether the Daleks have exterminated the Doctor. I might not sleep now…

2 Responses to “a series of unrelated events”

  1. Simon 29/06/2008 at 10:20 pm #

    Er… Tigger, Eeyore, Piglet?

  2. mel 12/07/2008 at 10:20 pm #

    Actually, I believe it is Piglet, Pooh and Eeyore.
    Dave had to be Eeyore, come on…

Leave a Reply

