a Bristolian legacy

14 Oct
I discovered something quite hilarious today.
Those horrible purple sweets that are like a foul-tasting version of Refreshers are called PARMA VIOLETS. My whole life until today I had thought they were called Parmall Violets. And I suddenly realised this is because I am from Bristol! Hahahahaa. Clearly they were sold to me as "Parmall Violets" in much the same way that I was known by my grandparents as "Melissall". Amazing. :o)
One Response to “a Bristolian legacy”

  1. James Edwards-Smallbone 17/10/2008 at 10:20 pm #

    Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahah *pause for breath* ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.

    One more reason why the westcountry is better than everywhere. :)

Leave a Reply

