the real thing

19 Aug
I think I should advise all Americans about the NHS being amazing. I just cannot understand how anyone could vehemently oppose free, accessible healthcare for all, unless they really believe that the rich are entitled to a top-quality service and the poor are entitled to die. Nuts. I think it’s probably one of those "we don’t like change" things, where you can’t imagine that doing things a new way might be better.
On another note…
I don’t drink enough water. As I was hastily drinking half a glass the other day, not really quenching my thirst, God said to me quite clearly: "Drink until you’re not thirsty any more."
I don’t drink enough water. I wet my whistle a bit and then I spend the rest of the day drinking cup after cup of tea, which only makes me more thirsty until I wake up the next morning parched.
This, if you hadn’t cottoned on, is a little metaphor. "Everyone who drinks this water will be thirsty again, but whoever drinks the water I give him will never thirst," says the Boss. Simple.
Leave a Reply

