I’m not going to become a groupie

29 Oct

but I just wanted to give a quick big up to the great Praxis Bold, who I finally saw play last night. I was rather impressed.. they’re a talented bunch of musicians, and my bohemian friend Michael Dornan is a heck of a songwriter. (He might not like being called bohemian, but to be honest I don’t really know what it means. I mean that his day job is being several types of artist. Not a hedonistic revolutionary.)

Also standing in for their teenage guitarist who was on (half-term) holiday was Mr Tim Brown, making his rock debut. Although he was terrified and concentrating for his life, having had only one rehearsal, he certainly kept up with the guys and pulled it off. Bravo, sir. Watch this space to see if he now quits his job, grows his hair long again and aims for rock stardom…

2 Responses to “I’m not going to become a groupie”

  1. tonguetiedmike 01/11/2010 at 11:26 pm #

    Aww shucks.
    Note: our permanent guitarist is actually 39. He’s not really at school. So if you own a licensed venue and want to book us, don’t feel impeded because of such concerns!

    • Mel George 02/11/2010 at 8:18 pm #

      Oh, of course, they would never have an underage guitarist. No no. My mistake…

Leave a Reply

