Cabot Tower

6 Nov

Recently I learned that one of my favourite places in Bristol, Cabot Tower, has been closed since 2008 for health and safety reasons, and subsequently graffitied and vandalised :(

The council is now working to restore it (very slowly), but it’ll be ages before you can go up there again. This is such a shame – it’s the best view in Bristol, and I used to love going up there in my lunch breaks when I worked on Park Street.

The news made me recall some happy memories and write a little ode. Get well soon, Cabot Tower.

Leave a Reply

