Meta-fool

9 Apr

I forgot to mention April Fools’ Day. Well, generally I was made a fool of and it all went a bit too far… But I can now laugh at this meta-fooling event:

Person A gets on Skype and pretends to be Person B, who I have not spoken to for a week. Very pleased to hear from Person B, I chat to her briefly.

During this conversation, I tell the person I believe to be Person B that I am busy thinking up an April Fool to play on Person A.

Person A is rather delighted to receive this news. They are quite justifiably smug (and immune to fooling) for the rest of the day…

One Response to “Meta-fool”

  1. Susan in TX 12/04/2011 at 1:53 am #

    There’s always next year. ;)

Leave a Reply

